Vanessa Powell
Mar 16, 2021

--

I could not love this more. My 9 year old son is ADHD and the way he learns is different than the way they teach. We are doing online school this year and it’s been SO nice to be able to skip over the stuff he KNOWS and to allow me to explain further or teach something in a different way. He used to get in trouble ALL.THE.TIME. Because he would draw pictures while the teacher was talking and it was considered “him not listening”. He was listening though... I discovered this because he does this when we do his work and I question him constantly...he repeats everything back to me. It’s insane. We need more people like you!

--

--

Vanessa Powell

I am a portrait photographer, graphic designer, creator extraordinaire. I suppose I am dabbling in writing too 😊 | 721vanessa Photography | www.721vanessa.com